Sorry the blog has been quiet here – this month I have been consumed by moving my house as well as dealing with other arising problems so the time to spend on posting has been small.

But I have managed some play time here and there. I’m loving Hyrule Warriors. As I have dived into it, this is the best “musou” type game I have ever played. The Zelda elements raise the style of play up a couple of notches. The only thing really holding it back is the lack of online co-op but I guess those complaints into the ether aren’t getting us anywhere.

i have not picked up Bayonetta 2 which is the talk of the internet at the moment, except Smash Bros. There is also Civilization Beyond Earth which just came out which I could have given a spin today but I became too distracted with a busy arcade to be able to focus on that.

In moving I am working to get a place setup for a proper video game room. I’ve never had a good place to dedicate to such a thing, although I have gotten close a few times. This is the other thing eating up time though as it requires finishing a basement room. Fingers crossed that will be done this week, then I can move everything in and start enjoying some of my classics again. For whatever reason when I have touched a classic system in the past month and a half it has been the Atari 7800. This is a system I need to beef up my collection on, although I least I have some games which “define” the system like Ninja Golf and Midnight Mutants. I would play my Atari XL some more during these brief moments I have to game but my power supply became toast and I need a new one. All in good time.

About Shaggy

I addition to my professional work in the arcade industry which has ranged from operator to consultant, I like to write about other subjects that interest me as well...if I can find the time.

Leave a Reply

