As I recall, the original Legend of Zelda was one of my favorite games to play on the NES. While I have not played every Zelda game in existence, I’ve always had a soft spot for the series. Now with their blending of Zelda and Skyrim, the upcoming WiiU/NX release is looking quite good – apart from the dungeon crawling you have vast spaces to explore, rock climbing, tree climbing/chopping, mining materials + crafting & cooking, survival elements (such as needing to put on warmer clothes in colder areas), different types of bombs, shield-boarding (you can go down a snowy hill on your shield), the dynamic weather and so on (I heard crafting was used in Skyward Sword but that is one of the games I haven’t played yet 😛 ). It even has a new magnet tool, which those few Atari Adventure  fans out there, should recognize as a useful tool.

Now to decide whether or not I wait for the U version or get the NX version instead 😀

 

About Shaggy

I addition to my professional work in the arcade industry which has ranged from operator to consultant, I like to write about other subjects that interest me as well...if I can find the time.

Leave a Reply

