Well hello there. It’s been another long while since I touched this blog. You know how it is. Life, yada, yada, yada and so on.

My kids have been typical of the current generation that loves watching “Youtubers” play games and they’ve been itching to do a channel. But, they lack the age required to do that, along with the expertise in capturing & editing videos together. Granted, I’m not exactly an expert in the audio department but I’ve learned my way around a video editor. Under my wing, we’ve started a new gaming channel called Castle of the Games.

That seemed to be the only name that we could all agree upon. It’s also a play on my favorite game for Windows 3.1, Castles of the Winds.

It may be a little random as we have stuff from Atari & Nintendo there but I’m wanting to throw on some ol’ PC-DOS, Dreamcast and Original Xbox stuff too. Maybe even the NUON.

For now I’ve opted not to do the channel on YouTube as they’ve been anti-Creator in their zeal to censor opinions they don’t like. Even my Arcade Heroes channel has been getting affected by YTs stupid new algorithms. In looking for alternatives, Vid.me seems to genuinely appreciate creators so for the moment we’re trying them out exclusively.

Not long after I published this, Vid.me gave up the ghost so YouTube it is. I have considered Dailymotion although that hasn’t seemed to really nab any growth (I’m surprised they are still around to be honest). There are some other, smaller alternatives out there but nothing that looks like it’s good for family content at the moment.

Here’s the latest episode, Spelunker Party for the nintendo Switch Give us a follow and feedback on what you’d like to see:

 

About Shaggy

I addition to my professional work in the arcade industry which has ranged from operator to consultant, I like to write about other subjects that interest me as well...if I can find the time.

Leave a comment