You likely heard the news about this yesterday but I just wanted to throw my two cents in about this really quick. I’m looking forward to it as the franchise has generally done well with video games (Colonial Marines excepted). Story is here.

It will be interesting to see how this goes in case the Disney buyout of Fox goes through (i.e., we’ll see if Disney doesn’t also manage to completely ruin that franchise too).

I happen to know someone at Cold Fire Studios who is working on this but nothing exclusive to share on the blog yet. 😛 I just know that it won’t be an arcade title (which some people keep asking for; if one of those happens, it will probably be Play Mechanix again).

About Shaggy

I addition to my professional work in the arcade industry which has ranged from operator to consultant, I like to write about other subjects that interest me as well...if I can find the time.

Leave a comment